It can occasionally take a long period of time to upload a document using the DMS drag and drop feature. This window will close on its own, and must be allowed to finish. If it is cancelled via the "Cancel" key, the upload is terminated.
If it is cancelled via the "X", the uploaded document will become corrupted. An upload should only be terminated in either of these fashions if the window still has not been automatically closed after two minutes of waiting.